The Adventures of Ellery Queen

US detective series
from archive.org

The Adventures of Ellery Queen was a radio detective program in the United States. Several iterations of the program appeared on different networks, with the first one broadcast on CBS June 18, 1939, and the last on ABC May 27, 1948.

The Adventures of Ellery Queen grew out of the combined efforts of producer-director George Zachary and writers Frederic Dannay and Manfred Lee. Dannay and Lee, who were cousins, originated the Ellery Queen character. Initially they wrote the program's scripts, and Zachary handled production. Beginning in 1945, Anthony Boucher replaced Dannay and worked with Lee writing scripts.

  1. The Impossible Crime (6.8Mb)
  2. The Flying Needle (5.9Mb)
  3. The Lost Treasure (4.3Mb)
  4. The Woman from Nowhere (6.6Mb)
  5. The Picture Puzzle (5Mb)
  6. The Telltale Bottle (6.6Mb)
  7. The Lost Child (4.5Mb)
  8. The Three Scratches (6.7Mb)
  9. The Swiss Nutcracker (4.2Mb)
  10. The Adventure of the World Series Crime (6.7Mb)
  11. The Man Who Was Murdered by Installments (6.8Mb)
  12. The Singing Rat (6.5Mb)
  13. Mr Short and Mr Long (6.5Mb)
  14. The Circus Train (5.8Mb)
  15. The Fortune Teller (7.1Mb)
  16. The World Series Crime (6.7Mb)
  17. The Vanishing Magician (6.8Mb)
  18. Mischief Maker (6.7Mb)
  19. The Scarecrow and the Snowman (6.6Mb)
  20. Deadman's Cavern (7Mb)
  21. The Foul Tip (8.2Mb)
  22. Nick the Knife (6.9Mb)
  23. Message in Red (5Mb)
  24. Armchair Detective (7.1Mb)
  25. Nikki Porter, Suspect (11.8Mb)
  26. Number 31 (10.1Mb)
  27. Bad Boy (13.8Mb)
  28. Three Frogs (6.6Mb)
  29. One Diamond (5Mb)

MP3 files hosted by archive.org.