An Evening With Groucho

1972 one-man show from Groucho Marx
from archive.org

An Evening With Groucho is the title of a 1972 recording at New York City's Carnegie Hall of the last one-man show by American comedian Groucho Marx. Introduced by Dick Cavett, the show was released as a double album by A&M Records. Marx shared family stories and performed songs from Marx Brothers movies. Marvin Hamlisch accompanied Groucho on the piano.

  1. Overture - Medley from Marx Brothers Films (1.4Mb)
  2. Introduction - Dick Cavett (2.1Mb)
  3. Hello, I Must Be Going (0.5Mb)
  4. Violin Solo, Jack Benny Tribute (0.4Mb)
  5. How I Got Started In Show Business (0.5Mb)
  6. My Family, How We Got Our Names (0.8Mb)
  7. Strange Relatives - Uncle Julius (0.8Mb)
  8. Chico At Klauber Horn Co (1.1Mb)
  9. Uncle Herman, Chiropodist (0.5Mb)
  10. Timbuctoo (1.1Mb)
  11. Annie Berger (1.3Mb)
  12. World War One, Vaudeville In Toronto (0.4Mb)
  13. Oh, How That Woman Could Cook (1.1Mb)
  14. Toronto Song (0.8Mb)
  15. London Stories: Polish Officer Story (0.8Mb)
  16. London Stories: Churchill & 2nd World War (1Mb)
  17. Tough Chicago Critic Story (1.3Mb)
  18. Palace Theatre: Sarah Bernhardt (0.5Mb)
  19. Palace Theatre: Fanny Brice/Swayne's Rats and Cats (0.8Mb)
  20. Poem From The Play (1.1Mb)
  21. T.S. Eliot Memorial: Laurence (3.8Mb)
  22. 2nd World War Bond Tour (1.1Mb)
  23. Houdini Story (1.2Mb)
  24. Cocoanuts (1.6Mb)
  25. Stay Down Here Where You Belong (3.4Mb)
  26. Otto Kahn Story (0.8Mb)
  27. W.C. Fields: Bee Bee Gun/ Prohibition (1.2Mb)
  28. W. C. Fields: Baby Leroy (0.9Mb)
  29. Heaven's Above (0.9Mb)
  30. Everybody Works But Father (1.6Mb)
  31. Father's Day (1.8Mb)
  32. Margaret Dumont, The Dowager In Our Films (1Mb)
  33. Thalberg Story - Garbo (0.8Mb)
  34. Sampson And Delilah Story (0.8Mb)
  35. Will Rogers, Baseball in Baltimore (0.9Mb)
  36. Priests' Stories: Plaza Hotel/ Montreal (1.8Mb)
  37. Priests' Stories: Rome (0.8Mb)
  38. Show Me A Rose (2.7Mb)
  39. Lydia, The Tattooed Lady (3.9Mb)

MP3 files hosted by archive.org.